Department Staff

Engineering Department
Kyle2
Kyle J. Wendel PE,PS

Van Wert County Engineer
kwendel@vanwertcountyohio.gov 
Kory Thatcher - Copy
Kory Thatcher PE,SIT

Deputy Engineer/Bridge Inspector 
kthatcher@vanwertcountyohio.gov 
wilhelm
Rob Wilhelm

Superintendent: 
rwilhelm@vanwertcountyohio.gov 
wortman
Mike Wortman

Bridge Technician
mwortman@vanwertcountyohio.gov 
keeber
Ron Keber

Traffic and Safety Technician
rkeber@bright.net 
allenbaugh
Tracey Allenbaugh

Administrative Assistant
tallenbaugh@vanwertcountyohio.gov 


Ditch Maintenance
 mike
Mike Motycka

Drainage Technician
mikemotyckavwce@hotmail.com 

 girod
Dean Girod 

Ditch Sprayer


Sign Department
keeberRon Keber

Traffic Technician
rkeber@bright.net
 randy
Randy Thornell

Sign Installation


Road Department
josh
Josh Evans

Road Foreman







Kirk Bonifas

Highway Worker
shawn
Shawn Young

Highway Worker

wright
Brent Wright

Highway Worker
trent
Trent Wannemacher

Highway Worker
schulte
Seth Schulte

Highway Worker

Maintenance Department

marbaugh
Rex Marbaugh

Equipment Maintenance
Supervisor/Mechanic
rmarbaugh@bright.net

barbweb
Barb Miller

Maintenance Data Entry:
barbmiller@bright.net
ryan
Ryan Miller

Mechanic
 

Bridge Department
Berry
Brad Berry

Bridge Foreman









Dalton Sidle

Bridge Worker
carter
Carter Gorman

Bridge Worker
MIKE
Mike Reichert

Bridge Worker

Buildings and Grounds
 joe
Joe Motycka

Building and Grounds Supervisor

College Summer Help
ashton
Ashton Bowersock

Calvin College
Speech-Language Pathology

4th Summer
Office Assistant 
rkeber
Ryan Keber

Ohio University

3rd Summer
Mower 
olivia
Olivia Mengerink

3rd Summer
Patch Crew 
paige
Paige Motycka

Indiana Tech
Special Education

2nd Summer
Patch Crew 
olivia
Olivia Gorman

Bowling Green State University
Undecided

2nd Summer
Patch Crew 
bagley
Drew Bagley

Taylor University
Engineering

1st Summer
Monument Box Crew 
fahncke
Alistar Fahncke

University of Dayton
Civil Engineering

1st Summer
Monument Box Crew 
kemler
Ethan Kemler

Wright State Lake Campus
Ag Business

1st Summer
Mower 
moody
Ryan Moody

Owens Community College
Firefighting

1st Summer
Buildings and Gounds 
mcmaster
Levi McMaster

Ohio State University-Lima
Biology

1st Summer
Mower 
pollock
Jared Pollock

Hocking College
Natural Resource Law Enforcement

1st Summer
Mower 
sidlec
Chloe Sidle

University of Cincinnati
Business Administration

1st Summer
Patch Crew 
tow
Karter Tow

Purdue Fort Wayne
Undecided

1st Summer
Buildings and Grounds